stitches

food processor cover - done!Am finally getting more of my kitchen decor stitched up. Who knew, back in 2014 when I got this fabric, that it would fit into this kitchen so well!

Last year the toaster cover & pot holders, tea cosies & placemats were made. Then the 2 fabrics aged a bit in stash. You know how that goes… 😉 he-he!

Finally, I dug them out after THE DOOR got opened, determined to at least drape the fabric a bit.

This morning was The Day, and now the food processor cover is in place.

Getting this pop of red colour into the new-to-me kitchen makes me smile!

the trio

Submitted for both Wild Daffodil‘s & The Monthly Stitch challenges.

15 thoughts on “stitches”

  1. Cute! I love the idea of covering up kitchen appliances with some pretty fabric. Lovely that they’ll match too 🙂 The boiler in my kitchen is a bit of an eye sore so I definitely want to pretty it up by draping some fabric over the top!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sheila! White was the only colour on offer when I got mine. Would’ha loved red!
      Over summer, when I don’t bake because of the heat & humidity, a cover means I’ll toss it into a wash instead of worrying kitchen splatters off. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’ve enjoyed Mary Engelbreit’s work for years & couldn’t resist a bit of these two fabrics when they were on sale at fabric.com!

      Like

Comments are closed.