vivid & new from across the pond

Guess what came in the mail Friday, with the cyber ink barely dried on my order?

Miracle of snail mail miracles – the White Tree fabric I’d ordered only 5 days before!

Haven’t gotten that kind of service anywhere else. Everything was properly wrapped in plastic and identified, making it super easy if I’d decided to order more. And a nice discount card on my next order included, too.

(Only fly in the ointment has been a thank you & request for information on another fabric hasn’t been answered. Maybe I should  double-check the email address…)

Those two pieces, a metre each, didn’t even get their cut edges zigzagged before I’d popped ’em into hand laundry and hung ’em up to dry.

(Impatient me ~ whilst they were still damp I was pressing them, just to check they were still as soft as they’d been before washing. They were.)

IMG_6619
almost forgot the photo!

Thanks to Amanda for making her blouses and putting me onto the fabrics. 💕💕

 

This post submitted for WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.

6 thoughts on “vivid & new from across the pond”

    1. Thank you! How’s your weather there? Could you send us a really good cold front, to cancel out those hot, humid temps from Florida? Thank you in advance. 😉

      Like

      1. uff da! I could share part of this 90+ with you – how much of it would you like?? 🙂 Makes me appreciate that little breeze we’ve got right now. It was even hotter in Washington – 103!!

        Like

Comments are closed.