poignant pillows & other stuff…

click to go over to keith’s facebook page

One of my favourite people, cat, and used bookstore is going away.

Meeeeehhhh ! ! !

It’s retirement time for Keith in Chicago, who reports he has several projects in mind and I, for one, am eager to hear what they are.

Meanwhile, I’ve been contemplating for many moons how some of Samantha‘s gifted-to-me  Book Cotton fabric could find its way over to Chicago and into Keith’s possession.

What better item than a pillow, with an added bonus of fitting Keith’s lifestyle, both old and new.

Another dip into the stash and I came up with the perfect backing.

after all, its used books **and** sheet music 😉

Aside from unselfish sewing & crocheting, what’s been doin’ around here?

To keep spirits up I listened to some “Beyond Our Ken” wireless programmes. You can wander through some here.

Ever on the watch for new stuff… no, actually bored and wanting something new to watch, I spied these 2 videos over on Marcy Tilton’s blog.

Scroll past the eye candy to the “Fitting” section and see how Marcy fits tee shirts. I’m inspired.

In case you’re as tired as I am of reading doom-and-gloom headlines, here’s one from the NY Times (from Lizzie over at Vintage Traveler I think). When they start spouting words like “elegant,” “sophisticated,” and “practical” I get interested. Add “““We’re political people,” (Karla Welch). “Clothes are a form of armor.””   I was hooked. Let us know what you think.

Lovelies, may your weekend be glorious and totally suited to whatever you love doing!

   ❤   ❤   ❤

12 thoughts on “poignant pillows & other stuff…

    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you, Gawjus One. Any thoughts or advice from Rory (or you) about how to keep The Cat off it? Don’t have any purple velvet… or *any* velvet, come to that. I’ve got some pumpkin velour….

      Reply
  1. tialys

    I must watch the t-shirt fitting video when I get a minute later in the weekend – thank you for sharing. Have a good weekend yourself. x

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you!
      Yes. Am cogitating on what His Royal (Cat) Self might decide to do . . . and what to do to appease Himself ahead of time . . .

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

