a footsie sac

celebrating winter

Winter dropped in for a cuppa last week, but saved the snow for the upper half of the East Coast.

Now that higher-than-normal temps are back I hope they extend into the snow belt gently, to avoid flooding.

Actually, the South is rather parched. Maybe the trickle down theory would work . . . maybe not! ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Have been enjoying my little footsie sac ~ for lack of a better name.

Iโ€™d had a 1/2 yard of sample fabric from The Rain Shed I would try to wrap around my feet when reading. It never worked very well so I stashed the fabric.

I pulled it out again, determined to use it for something and realized all I needed to do was make a giant sac out of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I sewed up the ends on both sides, squared off the corners, and have a warm sac large enough to almost fold double around feet & legs. Great for when Iโ€™m putting my feet up.

Saturday night was thundery and slightly rainy. A perfect night for atmospheric candles, a reading lamp, the latest Hamish Macbeth from M. C. Beaton, and toasty toes inside the sac.

7 thoughts on “a footsie sac

  1. sewchet

    Such a great idea – whose feet don’t get cold when sitting for a prolonged time? Hubby bought me a feet hot water bottle a couple of years ago as a surprise. Not the most romantic of gifts, but one of the most welcome!

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

