sunday sevens #7

Natalie at Threads and Bobbins came up with the idea of Sunday Sevens. Anyone can join in, and you don’t have to do a post every Sunday. Why not check out her post & try one, or a few, yourself?

I do my own version ’cause I like playing around with fonts & photo arrangements. But you can do yours any way you like. You can always look at a few examples from other sewing bloggers for more design ideas. 😉

Links from today’s edition:     Quilt store       Joann’s       Sew Deputy       trousers       Kona cotton       Maggie Righetti (US)   &   (UK)    

Sunday 7's

 

17 thoughts on “sunday sevens #7

  1. jendavismiller

    Fabulous fabrics there! I especially love the peacock print and the indigo! Lovely spring flowers, too. You’ve been very productive, I’m impressed, and just a tad envious… 😉
    ps – I owe you a phone call in the next couple of days.

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Not to worry! Phone here goes off at the slightest provocation, so don’t worry if you get an eternal ring-no-answer, or busy. Hard to believe Time-Warner is in the 21st century.

      Reply
  2. jessthetics

    That peacock rayon is just so gorgeous, I love it! The camelia and the tulips are looking beautiful too, you’re making me want to take a trip to the botanic gardens and roll around in the flowers. Good luck with knitting! It’s one of the few crafts I’ve never really tried xx

    Reply
  3. Thimberlina

    Looks like I’m with the majority too drooling over the peacock fabric. You’ve been soooo busy, sounds like my kind if week! I always have to google casting on. My mum always cast on for me when I was at home. 😃

    Reply
  4. sewchet

    Oh, that peacock fabric – it’s to die for! I procrastinate forever about jobs I loathe doing, especially mending, so well done on that front.

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you for such kind words on the mending, but in these cases it was mend or go in a state I, and the rest of mankind, would definitely not enjoy! 😲

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

