extra stuff . . .

extra
These 2 rather cryptic items are the smaller memory chips that used to power my computer, and were replaced earlier this week. By me!

They’re a bit smeared because I deliberately took off serial numbers.

The company I bought them from had an excellent how-to video, and after a bit of a trial & error, they popped into place. After all, if I can re-thread a serger… 😉

Everything’s running faster, but I think more improvements upgrades need to be made. Not certain I’m up for doing them meself, but can watch the video for that again…. and ask the charge to do it for me.

The company has a recycle policy, so they’ll be sent back shortly, and I’ll have a bit of a refund. Am so grateful more and more computer companies are making this option available.

For this week’s photo challenge from

13 thoughts on “extra stuff . . .

  1. navybluethreads

    Sounds very technical, well done! I had a man out to fix our dryer this morning and think he was shocked by how little I seemed to know about machines… I did tell him that I could teach a darn good English lesson though! 😉

    Reply
  2. Thimberlina

    I did mine last year and still could add 4gb more. It’s amazing how it’s speeds things up. If these were PCs they’d be long gone and not worth being upgraded, def worth the ‘extra’ dosh they cost! 🙂

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      You betcha on the extra dosh bit… did you upgrade your hard drive too? That’s what I’m debating… but I think I should go to the max on memory, too…

      Reply
        1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

          Hmmm. Would definitely encourage a clear out . . . decisions, decisions, decisions… but the morris progresseth, albeit slowly. 😉

          Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

