november

pumpkin display outside iibraryThis is the lovely display outside our little library.  It’s the first time there’s been anything like it, and I was delighted to see it.

The gourds, pumpkins, bales of straw, and corn stalks are traditional Hallowe’en (and Autumn) decorations all over the States.

When I first walked by there were two tiny children tottering over to sit on the bottom bales and have their piccie taken by their parents.

Of course, they had their adorable costumes on. (Thinking about it, all the costumes I saw were purchased.)

I passed by, did my marketing, and returned to take a picture.

🍂  🍂  🎃  🍂  🍂

Frequent Lovely Readers may have noticed I don’t pay much attention to milestone moments, but this one seemed appropriate.post-milestone-500-2x

I started CurlsnSkirls after a great deal of indecision. After practicing with Apple’s infant (now gone) web program, I  finally discovered sewing blogs elsewhere (on WordPress) and it seemed worth a try.

Would anyone bother to read it? Could I sustain any sort of sewing, let alone writing about it? And would I e-e-ever become proficient in this wonky WordPress world?

Now, with many blog posts read, a great deal of knowledge gained therefrom, a bit of sewing done, and wonderful “friends” made around the globe, I’m very glad I did.

Heartfelt thanks to you all.
You’ll never know how much your posts encourage and enlighten.
Mwah ~  Mwah ~ Mwah!
😘  😘  😘
Consider yourselves hugged!

9 thoughts on “november

  1. jessthetics

    The display is gorgeous! Wish we had something like that outside our local library. Congrats on your milestone – is that 500 posts written? Wow!! I love reading your blog and thank you for always leaving such heartfelt and thoughtful comments on mine xxx

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      You are so sweet to say so – thank you!
      Look for an update via email as soon as I can get to it.
      You have a wonderful collection of subjects on your blog, and they’re always so interesting!
      del xx

      Reply
  2. jendavismiller

    Congrats on your milestone post! The depth of knowledge and readiness to help is something I didn’t expect to encounter in the blogging community. Isn’t it wonderful? Love the library display!

    Reply
  3. navybluethreads

    A beautiful display. And congratulations on your 500th post, a milestone indeed. Like you, I’m always amazed at how much enjoyment I get from interacting with others around the world on here, it’s such a lovely community 🙂

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you so much! It’s still there. I saw it tonight as I passed by on my way to vote. Then coming back I saw a shop absolutely a-blaze with all their Christmas trees, lights, and decorations. It’s too early, folks ~ puh-lease!

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

