single colour: anchored or afloat?

click any pic to go into slide show

I used to sew monochromatically; i.e., a solid, single colour per dress, skirt or blouse. Eventually that got too boring.

As I became more confident with colour, and figured out what worked with me colouring, I found the on-line sewing community, where I discovered the many creations of sewers around the world. And that’s when the long, dry spell of not sewing very much ended.

It’s not as though I’m suddenly afloat amidst a sea of sewing. What I feel afloat in are my fabric & pattern stashes.  Am I alone?!

floating leaves

AFLO”AT, adv. or a. [a and float.]… Unfixed; moving without guide or control…

sorting stash

sorting stash

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ailsa’s travel theme, wordpress photo challenge

3 thoughts on “single colour: anchored or afloat?

  1. Thimberlina

    You are most definitely not alone Del! When I sorted out our little spare bedroom for my sewing room all my stash had it’s own place in organised boxes. It has since expanded due recent purchases and I now need more boxes! Or more time to sew! Or a friend to share my stash with! x

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you so much for your comment. I’d suggest we help each other out, but that wouldn’t be reducing our stash, just trading it round ~ lol! x

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

