fresh & springy updates

IMG_6393

after about a metre, here’s how the latest crochet is turning out – interesting, and very unplanned colour pattern, don’cha think!

crochet

Had more than double this amount knitted, but lost interest for several years, so ripped it all away and started fresh. Am pleased with  this version, and pick it up weekly to do a bit. What could be more springy than yellow & purple!

orange renfrew tee

After another look at the fit I decided the shoulder area was all wrong, and needed to be cut smaller. Unpicked all of it, and carefully measured each piece to see where to re-cut.

Thought I had plenty of leftover fabric to recut if needed. I didn’t. Uh-oh. So there it’s sat, waiting. For what I had no idea until …

A-HA! The Curvy Sewing Collective posted how to do a narrow shoulder adjustment, which I’d decided I needed to do on the renfrew. Now I’m thinking it might be my problem with necklines in general (remember last summer’s neckline fixes?).

However, decided to take a look at ikat’s post on drafting sleeves, and am very glad I did. She explains so much & I found it fascinating. Now to decide how to fix me own difficulties.

Meanwhile, here’s another glimpse of what means Spring to me – the annual availability of these in local shops. This year’s bunches are from England – first time I’d seen that. Jolly good, old Blighty!

 

Part of the weekly photo challenge & Ailsa’s travel theme.

2 thoughts on “fresh & springy updates

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

