green flannel~done!

love my hanging-up  ribbon tab!

love my hanging-up ribbon tab!

The green double-napped flannel has been test worn, and the 3/8″ elastic suits nicely.

They’re miles too wide, which adds to their at-home-only comfort, but leaves me reluctant to do a piccie!

Below is a bit of a mystery fabric. It’s 100% poly, very soft & lightweight, and it’s been my security blanket this season. It was a gift from my lovely mate Samantha last Christmas, from Marks & Spencer (wow! I own an RTW from M&S!).

If I could clone it, I’d have multiples, in varying colours.

But I haven’t located a single thing to come anywhere close to this fabric. Do these piccies remind you of any ?

 

4 thoughts on “green flannel~done!

  1. Thimberlina

    Me neither, some sort of silky feeling fleece. I had a bit if a RTW relapse in M&S this week as they’d a sale on. 2 tops, 2 vests & a pair of boots! Felt good! 😀

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

