what i did on vacation

Mr. Wabbit from Carmel, CA discovered almost 30 years ago YIKES!

Mr. Wabbit from Carmel, CA
discovered almost 30 years ago
YIKES!

In addition to time spent with my ol’ buddy, Mr. Wabbit, and digging out warmer weather clothes, I finally made time to add pockets to my fav winter denim skirt, still in use.

click to see Lizzie’s inspiration piece

click to see Lizzie’s inspiration piece

My inspiration was this post from Lizzie, at The Vintage Traveler.  Look at those huge, angled pockets – I just love ’em!

For some reason I kept visualising my version with turned down flaps. When actually cutting out, just eye-balled them according to available scraps. Used my trusty pale blue-on-white sheeting for the lining, allowing some of the lining to show.

But those ickle flaps looked lonely, and wouldn’t stay flapped.  To the button stash. where I re-discovered these two, purchased only last year. New!

They were discovered whilst mega-fabric-shopping with dear friend Karen, and I must thank her again for sending me over to her Joann’s huge button section, where these were  discovered.

Friends who sew have such great ideas!

edited to place both photos at top

❤  ❤  ❤

2 thoughts on “what i did on vacation

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

