weekly photo challenge: juxtaposition

JUXTAPOSI”TION, n. [L. juxta,near, and position.]  A placing or being placed in nearness or contiguity; as the parts of a substance or of a composition. The connection of words is sometimes to be ascertained by juxtaposition.

Russian veil:  see above photos.

As used in hats, which I adore: see above.

When I saw it ON SALE last month I had to order some.  For the stash.  For whenever.  Youknowwhatimean?

Mind you, this stuff is a mere 18 inches wide. And the sale price was just under $5 USD.  Uhhh.  OK, so I removed a few colours from the order, which still left me well over the Free Shipping amount.

So when is this Arctic refrigerator going AWAY, so I can concoct something luscious for Spring with a bit of this stuff….

hehehe ~ like the way I snuck in some springy blossoms?!

 

Link to WordPress Challenge here.

2 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: juxtaposition

  1. jessthetics

    I love the look of the flowers through the netting! I like next to the racecourse in York (you can actually see the horses from my balcony) and loads of people wear hats like this for race day! xx

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

