salvage

Sometimes I just wanna sit & rip something out.  You ever have that feeling?  Preferably nothing you’ve made, understandably!

You might remember an old sweatshirt I trimmed up with some lace & buttons, so I’d wear it more often.  Am happy to report I did. But now it’s waaay past its sell-by date, and time to recycle into other items.

There are holes at the stress points of both pockets, the cuffs have been gone for some time, and I’m trying for a more classic style.

Today felt like the day to rip off the additions, and save a great metal separating zipper.

Hope you’re each having your own success, Lovely Readers!

2 thoughts on “salvage

  1. oursewingpatch

    I think it may be possible that you have more buttons than me ……………… then again maybe not. You know what a naughty and greedy gal I was last year 😉 x

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

