new green buttons stash!

spent my friday night planning out what to do with these jammy green buttons from Laura at WitNWhimzy!

spent my friday night planning out what to do with these jammy green buttons from Laura at WitNWhimzy!

The green buttons arrived late Friday, after I’d already saturated your week with posts, so I delightedly spent the evening sorting through almost 100 buttons from Lovely Laura at WitNWhimzy. Aren’t they just G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S-???  Well, even if you’re not a fan of green buttons, you must admit it’s an impressive selection!

lovely anne adams cape pattern i'll cut down a tad in size as it's a larger pattern

lovely anne adams cape pattern i’ll cut down a tad in size as it’s a larger pattern

And in the same envelope arrived an Anne Adams pattern for a great 50s cape. I’d planned on using it for my August Monthly Stitch challenge, but then Samantha’s wonderful package arrived from U.K., and I fell in love with the baby-soft corduroy she’d sent.  Not enough fabric for the A.A. cape, and not really suited to its businessy design, in my opinion. But I have another plan in mind for the corduroy.  😉

Friday night I couldn’t help myself – being in button mode, you understand – and ordered 3 more batches of buttons from Laura that I’d been admiring since finding her etsy shop.

Folks, she reports she has over 500 patterns and oodles & gobs more buttons still to put up, so bookmark her site! Just remember I get dibs on the wooden ones!

is this THE green button??

is this THE green button??

4 thoughts on “new green buttons stash!

  1. witnwhimzy

    Thank you so much for the mention! Your enthusiasm is contagious, and I’m looking forward to following your projects! Can’t wait to see how you like the package that’s on its way!
    Laura

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

