weekly photo challenge: foreshadow

this fabric mess is preliminary planning, foreshadowing completion of at least 1 cape, and a skirt & blouse or dress for several current online sewing challenges

this fabric mess is preliminary planning, foreshadowing completion of at least 1 cape, and a skirt & blouse or dress for several current online sewing challenges

From the 1913 Dictionary

Fore*shad”ow (?), v. t. To shadow or typify beforehand; to prefigure. Dryden.

Without knowing what today’s photo challenge would be, I spent batches of time yesterday littering the floor with fabric, seeing what went with what, and taking lots of photos.  I already have my pattern board.

My motive? Deciding what’s going to go with what, and will or will not fit into various online sewing challenges I’m taking part in during August and September. Not to mention what I need to wear as the season changes.

Below are the colours from a Pantone site for Autumn, which figures into one of the challenges.  Here’s another challenge.

I’m ecstatic there’s so much green, because I’ve obviously got a lot of it.  Why?  Firstly, I love it!  Secondly, it’s difficult to find.  Therefore, whenever I spot it, I get it.

You’ll note I don’t say what I plan to do with it.  It just goes into the stash until the right idea & pattern come together.

Isn’t it nice that another objective in these challenges is stash-busting?    🙂

pantonecolorsfall20131

Original WordPress post.

5 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: foreshadow

  1. Pingback: In The Shadows #photography #blackandwhite #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | blogagaini

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Foreshadow | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FORESHADOW | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow (School – You are coming along) | What's (in) the picture?

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

