cool cammie wednesday

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Had a re-do idea lying around, and extra skirt fabric, so spent yesterday listening to audiobooks and sewing – hooray!

The first was a really nice blouse from California days. Being multi-striped, it matched everything.  It washed nicely, and I was glad to have rediscovered it when going through storage before moving.

But when I’d wear it on these hot & humid summer days I soon found the fabric and design – poly in the cotton, the collar & sleeves – were too uncomfortable.  I hated to trash it, but what to do???

Ah!  A pattern on the summer board gave me an idea, and yesterday I acted. You can see from the photos it succeeded and a good blouse was updated into a cool cammie.

Energized by success, I got the leftover rayon from that instrument skirt and made another cammie ~ see?!

Success is a good thing!

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

