stalling

I think it all stated while I was watching a recent (relatively) Poiret, “Cat Among the Pigeons.”  It begins with a close-up floor shot of a woman walking in a pair of what I call Spanish heels.

I absolutely a-d-o-r-e the shape.  And have several pair.  🙂

Later there was a scene with the new secretary.  Instant Pause while I went went gaga over the blouse fabric.  Can you be-ieve that print??? And it’s greeen, too.

Now fast forward to the discovery of that box of sewing goodies. It contained another rayon fabric that immediately reminded me of the Poiret blouse.

While not too much like the blouse fabric (read more normal), it is a greeny teal shade.  Just might get made into a similar blouse, once I locate a pattern.  Summer is a-comin’ in, so would want short sleeves, lowered, but still with a bow, neck. Now where have I seen just that pattern…

7 thoughts on “stalling

    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Agreement is sweet – thought I was weird to like it so much.
      😉
      Am chewing on the remaining coconut bits from my first-in-this-oven batch of your oatmeal double chocolate muffins.
      A-d-d-i-c-t-i-v-e !!!

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

