last october…

from a lovely blogging friend, pommpel~~THANK YOU ! ! !

from a lovely blogging friend, pommepal~~
THANK YOU ! ! !

Just as I was leaving the blogosphere for work (drat!) pommepal of a favourite blog (gypsy life) sent me an award.  I was gobsmacked.  Flummoxed.  Tremendously humbled, and sincerely grateful.  Things are slowly getting sorted, and it’s past time to acknowledge the honour and pass it on.

Pommepal has the most interesting blog that chronicles her and her significant other’s travels around Australia.  They have adventures & explorations, meet wonderful people, taking fascinating and lovely (sometimes lively) photos (& videos) of all kinds of interesting places and things they see during their jaunts.  Do drop by and visit her site any time you need a lift of soul and/or spirit!

A huge Thank You to pommepal!

Now the rules…

  1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.  Done!
  2. Answer 10 questions. Below
  3. Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read, provide links to these nominated blogs, & kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated. Done & below!
  4. Include the award logo within your blog post. Done!

The Questions….

  1. Your favourite colour?  Yellow-orange… no, green… er, red?
  2. Your favourite animal?  Don’t have one as they’re all unique & special
  3. Your favourite non-alcoholic drink?   Water
  4. Facebook or Twitter?  Neither
  5. Your favourite pattern?  Curves
  6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?   Either  😉
  7. Your favourite number?   Don’t have one… terribly boring, I know…
  8. Your favourite day of the week?   Don’t have one… terribly boring, I know…
  9. Your favourite flower?   Roses, as there are so many varieties, colours, scents
  10. What is your passion?   Colour-fabric-texture, sewing, photography, people

10 (sewing) blogs I follow, in no particular order.
I browse my bookmarked blog folder rather than using an rss feed, so please don’t be insulted if I haven’t signed up for your blog.  I do read these all the time, as well as an eclectic mix of others, sometimes lurking, sometimes commenting, but ❤❤always❤❤ deeply appreciative!

10 thoughts on “last october…

  1. pommepal

    Sew! 🙂 pleased you are back on the blogosphere. Thank you for the lovely words you wrote about my blog. I also use the rss feeds to keep my email in box from clogging up especially when we are on the road. I some times wish WP would some how show that is the same as a follow.

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Thank you, Dear One, for all your kind words. I also wish there were more ways to indicate you’re Following a blog. Maybe someday!

      Reply
  2. VeraVenus

    Congratulations to you! and thank you for then nominating me. I really do hope you forgive me for not accepting and passing it on though… my blogging time is very limited and at the moment I’m desperately trying to finish up a free dress pattern to post as well as get back to those skirt tutorials I left hanging at the end of last year. The nomination is very much appreciated however and gave a lovely start to my day!

    Reply
  3. Cul de Sac

    Awww! I’m so happy you got to receive and award as you certainly deserve one! You are a kind and caring woman and the comments you left are always so well appreciated! Now, when are you gonna get that sewing machine back??!! Just can’t wait to see you sew again!
    Lots of love!

    Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

