t-shirt troubles

Here’s a well-fitting tee shirt I never wore because it has a phrase I don’t like (and blocked out).  However, lately it’s been a wardrobe staple.  But I hate that phrase…  Time for a bit of embellishment, I guess.

Am certain you’ve never had such a dilemma!

Tried a bit of black, but the design’s not one to go sideways.

Settled on a rectangle I picked up last summer on sale.  Had to trim bits off front & back edges of lace, so they’re not a mirror image.

But something about it just doesn’t look right.  Perhaps if I sew it on at an angle it won’t be so… boring.

better"  or maybe not...

better?  or maybe not…

What do you think?!

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

