autumn dreaming

midnight thoughts of autumn duds

midnight thoughts of autumn duds

Ever pursue sleep only to have vivid projects pop up instead of sleepy sheep?

Working on the transitional green skirt must have put wheels in motion without my realizing.  You know there are plenty of UFOs lying around here!  But those are summer-related, and Autumn’s starting — it’s already almost the middle of September!

~ Rather than waste possible inspiration, yours truly got up & dragged out a solid green silk that’s been hibernating in The Stash for several years.
~ Then, from the bottom of The Pile On The Sewing Table came a blue & green paisley piece contemplated last Spring.
~ Just for spice, I dragged out a blue Banana Republic skirt that needs its nonexistent hem lowered.

Shhh!  Don’t mention what’s piled on the sofa…  😉
2 thoughts on “autumn dreaming

  1. pommepal

    I do that sort of thing as I go to sleep I think of some super phrases for my next post, but then I go to sleep without writing them down and next morning I have forgotten them…

    Reply
    1. CurlsnSkirls Post author

      Am so glad I’m not the only one this happens to… but sorry to hear your wonderful prose goes overnight.

      I follow your travels delightedly – so glad you decided on East, as it was beautiful countryside, and Darwin reminded me of Florida…

      Thank you so much for your comment!

      Reply

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

