weekly photo challenge: inside

Inside The Old Stone House

Inside The Old Stone House
Washington, D.C.
2011

Soon as I got on line I saw a great photo on Cyclingrandma’s blog, and thought about my huge backlog of snaps….  After the weekend, this week’s topic reminded me of a photo I’d taken in Georgetown on a hot, humid day last year. 

I had gone into an old Colonial stone house turned into a small museum.  The walls were so thick it kept the blazing sun and high temps out.  It was also very dark.

Consider it a reminder of what a hot day might have looked like 200-plus years ago… from the cool inside!

2 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: inside

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

