more book fabric ~ and pillow

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Attention vintage lovers:  If you sew vintage, do you read vintage, too?  If you do, I’ve got the perfect blog for you, Furrowed Middlebrow, written by Scott in San Francisco.

It’s all about British women authors from before The Great War, through the end of WW II, and a bit beyond.  Love his reviews because he’s got a great sense of humour, and he’s quite astute.

Which brings me to why this pillow got made and sent across to Scott. Seems he wanted to clear shelf space for more vintage books, and when he heard I like M.C. Beaton, he offered me some he didn’t care to keep.

Well, such generosity deserves a reward, don’cha think?  I did, and today the pillow should arrive and be ensconced in a vintage lover’s book nook.

About CurlsnSkirls

Del, author of CurlsnSkirls and dels other stuff, is a rusty sewer of some years, hoping to better her skills, as well as a musician & third generation photographer. Living around the U.S. and experiencing different climates means her wardrobe needs have varied, and so have her projects and teaching experiences. She thinks vintage enthusiasts, sewing and otherwise, are tremendously inspiring, and she frequently incorporates vintage styling and techniques into her projects.

4 responses »

  1. I just saw this post, Del. Thank you for the shout-out for my blog, and I’m thrilled to have the gorgeous pillow! As someone who doesn’t sew, I’m in awe of the skill required and love seeing the step-by-step pics. The pillow is brightening up our living room as I write!

    • Hello, Scott! How nice of you to comment over here!
      Thank you so much for your kind words, and for the great books.
      (M.C. Beaton’s Hamish Macbeth series, for anyone interested.)
      Always glad to pass the favour on, as delightful Samantha did to me.
      del

  2. I loved reading this, especially the part about your great blessing of those books. I have a feeling Scott will feel just as blessed when he gets the pillow. A perfect accessory for a book lover!

You are most welcome to leave a few words here...

